Palo Alto Networks: Detecting Attacks with Machine Learning

Palo Alto Networks: Detecting Attacks with Machine Learning in Santa Clara on Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Palo Alto Networks: Detecting Attacks with Machine Learning in Santa Clara on Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 0930 - 1030
Feb 19th, Wednesday
9.30am–10.30am IST
12pm–1pm SGT
3pm–4pm AEDT
Speaker: Sam Bryce-Johnson, Solutions Architect

Noise is the enemy of detection and response. After data breaches, forensic investigators have often found warning signs left behind by adversaries, but these signs were buried amongst thousands of other security alerts, including countless false positives.
Machine learning and behavioral analytics can provide security teams the edge they need to reduce noise and accurately pinpoint attacks. Machine learning models can classify devices and compare current behavior to past behavior and peer behavior to isolate real attacks. Unlike static rules, machine learning models can dynamically adjust to ignore unusual but benign activity, drastically reducing false positives.
Attend this informative session to understand:
- Real-world examples of machine learning models used to detect attacks
- The key shortcomings with today's approaches to machine learning and how security best practices and the right tools can overcome them

Price:
price 1: USD 0
Starting Price Per Person
Free
Other Information
Where
Online
3000 Tannery Way
Santa Clara CA 95054
United States
( Multi-Purpose Events Venue )

                 
Event Organizer Contact
Palo Alto Networks
events-admin@paloaltonetworks.com
14087534000
More Events
Event ID: 167053

Get Events in Your Inbox

We have over 100,000 Events in 80+ Categories. Tell us what type of events you like, and we will send them to your inbox


  •    
  •